Chakra Gemstone Listing

Chakra Balancing + Healing with Gemstones

Balancing Chakra and Healing Through Gemstones and Colors

Chakras are the seven power points of life force in the human body that circulates energy.  We've compiled a list of gemstones and their association with the 7 major chakras.

1st Chakra:

The 1st Chakra, the Root Chakra, represents our foundation and is all about feeling grounded and secure.

Location of our Root Chakra: Base of spine in tailbone area.

Emotional issues affecting our Root Chakra: Survival issues such as money and food.

The color associated with the 1st Chakra is red or black

2nd Chakra:

The 2nd Chakra, the Sacral Chakra, relates to our ability to feel creative, sexual, and accept change.  

Location of our Sacral Chakra: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.

Emotional issues affecting our Sacral Chakra: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.

The color associated with this chakra is Orange and Green.

3rd Chakra:

The 3rd Chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra, represents our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.  

Location of our Solar Plexus Chakra: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.

Emotional issues affecting our Solar Plexus Chakra: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.

The color associated with the solar plexus chakra is Yellow. 

  • Yellow Jasper
  • Yellow Topaz

4th Chakra:

The 4th Chakra, the Heart Chakra, represents our ability to love -- the quality of our love, our past loves -- and our future loves. 

Location of our Heart Chakra: Center of chest just above heart.

Emotional issues affecting our Heart Chakra: Love, joy, inner peace.

The color associated with the heart chakra is pink and Green.

  • Malachite
  • Pink or watermelon tourmaline

5th Chakra:

The 5th Chakra, the Throat Chakra, represents our ability to communicate and express ourselves.  

Location of our Throat Chakra is the throat area.

Emotional issues affecting our Throat Chakra: Communication, self-expression of feelings, speaking the truth, holding secrets.

The color associated with the throat chakra is Blue.

  • Angelite

6th Chakra:

The 6th Chakra (the Third Eye Chakra), is related to our ability to focus on and see the big picture. 

Location of our Third Eye Chakra: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra.)

Emotional issues affecting our Third Eye Chakra: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.

The color associated with the third eye chakra is Indigo.

7th Chakra:

Location of our Crown Chakra: The very top of our head.

Emotional issues affecting our Crown Chakra: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.

The color associated with the Crown Chakra is Violet.